geomagnetic sensors
Les détecteurs géomagnétiques aident à trouver des ressources minérales de grande valeur.

Administration de l’UGGI

Conseil

L’UGGI est dirigée par le Conseil de l’UGGI, lequel est régi par les statuts et le règlement intérieur de l’Union. Le Conseil est composé des délégués accrédités des entités adhérentes. Le Conseil se réunit lors de l’Assemblée Générale de l’UGGI, où il est procédé à l’élection des membres du Bureau de l’UGGI et du Comité des Finances de l’UGGI.

Bureau de l’Union

Le Bureau de l'UGGI traite des affaires administratives entre les rencontres du Conseil. Ses membres, élus par le Conseil, sont au nombre de sept – quatre responsables (Président, Vice-président, Secrétaire général et Trésorier) et trois membres associés. Les membres du Bureau doivent provenir d’entités adhérentes dont les cotisations sont à jour.

Comité Directeur

Le Comité directeur de l'UGGI travaille en vue d’atteindre les objectifs scientifiques de l'Union et des Associations internationales grâce à une coordination et une définition efficace des politiques générales. Il regroupe les membres du Bureau de l'UGGI, le président sortant de l'Union et les présidents des Associations Internationales.

Comité des Finances

Le Comité des finances de l'U.G.G.I. traite des affaires budgétaires avec le Trésorier de l'UGGI. Il regroupe des personnes élues par le Conseil de l'UGGI. Les membres du Comité des finances ne peuvent être membres ni du Bureau de l'UGGI, ni du Comité directeur de l'UGGI.

IUGG Administration

IUGG Governance IUGG Governance

Council

IUGG's affairs are directed by the IUGG Council governed by the Statutes and By-laws of the Union. The Council is composed of one credentialed delegate from each Adhering Body. The Council meets during the IUGG General Assembly and elects the IUGG Bureau and the IUGG Finance Committee.

Bureau of the Union

The IUGG Bureau handles administrative affairs between Council meetings. It is elected by the Council and consists of seven members - four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary-General, and Treasurer) and three members at large. Bureau members must represent countries with dues paid in full.

Executive Committee

The IUGG Executive Committee works to further the scientific objectives of the Union and International Associations by effective co-ordination and formulation of general policies. It consists of the IUGG Bureau, the retiring president of the Union, and the Presidents of the International Associations.

Finance Committee

The IUGG Finance Committee interacts with the IUGG Treasurer regarding budgetary matters. It consists of persons elected by the IUGG Council. The members of the Finance Committee are not members of the IUGG Bureau or the IUGG Executive Committee.

Guidelines on IUGG Administration

This document consolidates the current administrative practices of the Union as mandated by the Statutes and By-Laws and as interpreted by IUGG Officers, the Bureau, and the Executive Committee. The Guidelines can be downloaded here.